Important Dates for 2022


Monday 24 January Office Staff return to School
Tuesday 25 January School Administrators return
Wednesday 26 January Australia Day (Public Holiday)
Thursday 27January Teaching Staff/EA’s return – School Development Day 1
Friday 28 January School Development Day 2 (Pupil Free)

TERM 1

Monday 31 January Students Commence Term 1 8.55am
Tuesday 8 February Leaders Induction Assembly 9.15am
Thursday 10 February Year 12 ATAR Launch 2.15pm
Monday 21 February P&C AGM (6pm @ GSHS Staff Room) TBC
Monday 28 Feb – 25 March OLNA Testing begins
Monday 7 March Labour Day (Public Holiday)
Thursday 17 March Year 7 Immunisation Day
* POSTPONED* Saturday 2 April Year 12 School Ball *Until later in the year DTC*
Thursday 7 April ANZAC Assembly 9.15am TBC / Term 1 Concludes Students 3.09pm

Friday 8 April Staff Development Day – Conclusion of Term 1 for Staff
Friday 15 – 18 April Easter (during school holidays)
Monday 25 April ANZAC Day (Public Holiday)

TERM 2

Tuesday 26 April Term 2 Commences – Staff and Students
Monday 2 – 20 May Externally Set Tasks – Year 12
Tuesday 10 – 20 May NAPLAN

Tuesday 17 May Parent-Teacher Evening – 4.30pm-6.30pm
Monday 23 – 27 May Year 12 Exams
Monday 6 June WA Day (Public Holiday)
Tuesday 7 – 13 June Year 11 Exams
Friday 10 June Netball Carnival
Wednesday 15 June Year 10 Parent Information Evening 6pm
Thursday 16 June Year 10 Immunisation
Friday 17 June Batavia Games – Country Week Students – Grammar
Wednesday 22 June Arts Extravaganza & Music Showcase *Postponed to Term 3
Friday 1 July Term 2 Concludes – Staff and Students

TERM 3

Monday 18 July Staff Development Day (Pupil Free)

Tuesday 19 July Term 3 Commences for Students
Friday 22 July Founders Day Assembly & Games
Tuesday 26 July Parent-Teacher Evening 4-6pm – TBC
Tuesday 9 – 10 August School Photos
Saturday 13 – 21 August Science Week

Monday 22 August NAIDOC Assembly 9.10am / NAIDOC Week
Saturday 20 August – School Ball

Wednesday 24 August Halley Mile
Friday 26 August Athletics Carnival
Monday 29 August – 23 September OLNA (Round 2) Testing

29 August – 2 September – Country Week (TBC)

Thursday 15 September Year 7 Immunisation Day

Tuesday 20 & Wednesday 21 September – Reward Day Activities

Friday 23 September Last day for non-ATAR Year 12 Students

Friday 23 September Term 3 Concludes – Staff and Students
Monday 26 September – 2 October WACE Practical Exams
Monday 3 – 7 October WACE Mock Exams

Monday 10 October Staff Development Day (Pupil Free)

TERM 4

Tuesday 11 October Term 4 Commences for Students
Friday 21 October Year 12 Leavers Assembly 9.30am / Valedictory Rehearsal
Saturday 22 October Band Spectacular
Monday 24 October Valedictory 6pm
Monday 31 October – 18 November Year 12 WACE Exams Commence
Friday 11 November Final Day for Year 11 Students
Monday 14 – 18 November Year 11 Exams
Wednesday 7 December Music Showcase
Tuesday 13 December End of Term Carnival
Wednesday 14 December Year 7-10 Assembly
Thursday 15 December Term 4 Concludes for Students

Friday 16 December Staff Development Day (Pupil Free) – Term 4 Concludes Staff
** Please note: Dates are subject to change